Essex (County of). Municipal Services

Site: Essex - Fairview Ave W - Essex County Civic Centre

Service: County Council

[  Suggest an Update |  Print Version (New Window) ]
Record #: WIN0357 Last Modified: 10 Jul 2014 Last Full Update: 22 Aug 2013
Contact Information
Office Phone519-776-6441
After Hours Phone519-776-6444
TTY Phone1-877-624-4832
Fax519-776-4455
E-Mailgeneralinquirys@countyofessex.on.ca
Websitewww.countyofessex.on.ca
Primary ContactBrian Gregg, Chief Administrative Officer; Phone: ext 325; Email: bgregg@countyofessex.on.ca
Alternate ContactMary Brennan, Director of Council Services/Clerk; Phone: ext 335; Email: mbrennan@countyofessex.on.ca
Agency Information
Parent Agency NameEssex (County of). Municipal Services
Service Level(20) Regional Government
Established1792
Primary ExecutiveTom Bain, Warden; Phone: (Business) 519-776-6441 ext 327 * (Residence) 519-728-2394 * (Cell) 519-567-9812; Email: tbain@lakeshore.ca
Alternate ExecutiveGary McNamara, Deputy Warden; Phone: (Business) 519-735-2184 ext 114; Email: gmcnamara@tecumseh.ca
FundingRegional / Municipal - County of Essex
ElectionsEvery 4 years
Supplementary Info
Cross ReferenceCounty Council
Description and Service Details
Description14 member elected council represents the municipalities in Essex County (excluding Pelee Island)

AMHERSTBURG:
Wayne Hurst, Mayor
7 Canal St., Amherstburg, ON N9V 2S7
(h) (519) 736-7646 (b) (519) 736-0012
whurst@amherstburg.ca

Ron Sutherland, Deputy Mayor
511 Richmond St., Amherstburg, ON N9V 3M6
(h) (519) 736-8092 (b) (519) 736-0012 rsutherland@amherstburg.ca

ESSEX:
Ron McDermott, Mayor
79 Centre St, Essex, ON N8M 1P3
(h) (519) 776-8150 (b) (519) 776-7336
rmcdermott@essex.ca

Richard Meloche, Deputy Mayor
12066 Co Rd 15, Essex ON N8M 2X6
(h) (519) 776-5726 (b) (519) 776-7336
rmeloche@essex.ca

KINGSVILLE:
Nelson Santos, Mayor
72 Walker Dr, Kingsville ON N9Y 3Z6
(h) (519) 733-9936; (b) (519) 733-2305
nsantos@kingsville.ca

Tamara Stomp, Deputy Mayor
439 Road 4 E, Kingsville ON N9Y 2E5
(h) (519) 733-5254; (b) (519) 733-2305
stomp@mnsi.net

LAKESHORE:
Tom Bain, Mayor and Warden of Essex County
1784 Myers Rd, Woodslee, ON N0R 1V0
(h) (519) 728-2394 (b) (519) 728-2700 (Cell) (519) 567-9812
tbain@lakeshore.ca

Al Fazio, Deputy Mayor
685 Ross Beach, RR # 2 Belle River, ON N0R 1A0
(h) (519) 728-0490 (b) (519) 728-2700
afazio@lakeshore.ca

LASALLE:
Ken Antaya, Mayor
5995 Ellis St. Unit 312, LaSalle ON N9H 2P1
(h) (519) 972-3543 (b) (519) 969-7770
mayor@town.lasalle.on.ca

Mark Carrick, Deputy Mayor
580 Birmingham Ave., LaSalle, ON N9J 3M5;
(h) (519) 978-0407 (b) (519) 969-7770
mcarrick@town.lasalle.on.ca

LEAMINGTON:
John Paterson, Mayor
1707 Mersea Rd. 2, R.R. # 4 Leamington, ON N9H 3V7
(b) (519) 324-8344
jpaterson@leamington.ca

Charlie Wright, Deputy Mayor
c/o Municipality of Leamington, 69 Alderton Street., Leamington ON N8H 4L8
(b) (519) 324-8355
cwright@leamington.ca ;

TECUMSEH:
Gary McNamara, Mayor and Deputy Warden
790 Revland Dr, Tecumseh, ON N8N 5B2
(h) (519) 735-6654 (b) (519) 735-2184 ext 113
gmcnamara@tecumseh.ca

Cheryl Hardcastle, Deputy Mayor
426 Lesperance Rd., Tecumseh, ON N8M 1W4
(h) (519) 735-8765 (b) (519) 735-2184
chardcastle@tecumseh.ca

Elected officials serve a 4-year term. Next election: October 2014. Warden elected December of each Election year.
HoursMon-Fri: 9 am-4:30 pm
MeetingsCounty Council meetings: 1st and 3rd Wed of month at 7 pm in Council Chambers
Areas ServedEssex County
EligibilityResidents and taxpayers of Essex County
LanguagesEnglish
FeesNone
Site Information
Located In CommunityEssex (Town of)
Address & Map
Essex County Civic Centre
360 Fairview Ave W, Ste 202
Essex, ON N8M 1Y6
 
View Google Map
IntersectionFairview Ave and Co Rd 34
AccessibilityFully Accessible - Parking, Ramp, Automatic entrance at south and east entrance, Washroom, Elevator
Other Details
Print MaterialCouncil Agendas, minutes and by-laws available on-line at www.countyofessex.on.ca