Essex (County of). Municipal Services

Site: Essex - Essex County Civic Centre - Fairview Ave W

Service: County Council

[ Add Record Add Record |  Suggest an Update |  Suggest Volunteer Opportunity |  Print Version (New Window) ]
Record #: WIN0357 Last Modified: 15 Apr 2015 Last Full Update: 13 Jan 2015
Contact Information
Office Phone519-776-6441
After Hours Phone519-776-6444
TDD Phone1-877-624-4832
Fax519-776-4455
E-Mailcoeinfo@countyofessex.on.ca
Websitewww.countyofessex.on.ca
Primary ContactBrian J Gregg, Chief Administrative Officer; Phone: ext 1325; Email: bgregg@countyofessex.on.ca
Alternate ContactMary Brennan, Director of Council Services/Clerk; Phone: ext 1335; Email: clerk@countyofessex.on.ca
Description and Service Details
Description (Service)14 member elected council represents the municipalities in Essex County (excluding Pelee Island) 
AMHERSTBURG: 
Aldo DiCarlo, Mayor  
642 Richmond St., Amherstburg, ON N9V 3Y5 
(h) (519) 736-8509 (b) (519) 736-0012 
adicarlo@amherstburg.ca 
 
Bart DiPasquale, Deputy Mayor 
1575 Front Road South, Amherstburg, ON N9V 2M7 
(h) (519) 736-4813 (b) (519) 736-0012 
bdipasquale@amherstburg.ca 
 
ESSEX: 
Ron McDermott, Mayor 
79 Centre St, Essex, ON N8M 1P3 
(h) (519) 776-8150 (b) (519) 776-7336, x1150 
rmcdermott@essex.ca 
 
Richard Meloche, Deputy Mayor 
12066 Co Rd 15, Essex ON N8M 2X6 
(cell) 519-982-2776 (b) (519) 776-7336 
rmeloche@essex.ca 
 
KINGSVILLE: 
Nelson Santos, Mayor 
1308 Wigle Grove Road, Kingsville ON N9Y 3S1  
(h) (519) 733-9936 (b) (519) 733-2305, x315 
nsantos@kingsville.ca 
 
Gord Queen, Deputy Mayor 
28 Pulford St., Kingsville ON N9Y 1B4 
(h) (519) 733-4241 (b) (519) 733-2305 
pgordonqueen@msn.com 
 
LAKESHORE: 
Tom Bain, Mayor and Warden of Essex County 
1784 Myers Rd, Woodslee, ON N0R 1V0  
(h) (519) 728-2394 (b) (519) 728-2700 
tbain@lakeshore.ca 
 
Al Fazio, Deputy Mayor  
685 Ross Beach, RR # 2 Belle River, ON N0R 1A0 
(h) (519) 728-0490 (b) (519) 728-2700  
afazio@lakeshore.ca  
 
LASALLE:  
Ken Antaya, Mayor and Deputy Warden of Essex County 
5995 Ellis St. Unit 312, LaSalle ON N9H 2P1 
(h) (519) 972-3543 (b) (519) 969-7770 
kantaya@town.lasalle.on.ca 
 
Marc A. Bondy, Deputy Mayor  
530 Lafferty Avenue, LaSalle, ON N9J 1K9 
(h) (519) 734-8029 (b) (519) 969-7770  
mbondy@town.lasalle.on.ca  
 
LEAMINGTON: 
John Paterson, Mayor  
1707 Mersea Rd. 2, R.R. # 4 Leamington, ON N9H 3V7 
(h) (519) 325-0332 (b) (519) 326-5761, ext. 1102 
jpaterson@leamington.ca  
 
Hilda MacDonald, Deputy Mayor  
503 Talbot St. W., Leamington, ON N8H 4H5 
(h) 519-326-8035 (b) 519-326-5761 
hilda.macdonald@leamington.ca 
 
TECUMSEH: 
Gary McNamara, Mayor and Deputy Warden 
790 Revland Dr, Tecumseh, ON N8N 5B2  
(h) (519) 735-6654 (b) (519) 735-2184 ext 115 
gmcnamara@tecumseh.ca  
 
Joe Bachetti, Deputy Mayor  
1918 Corbi Lane, Windsor, ON N8N 5C8 
(h) (519) 979-3339 (b) (519) 735-2184 
jbachetti@tecumseh.ca 
 
Elected officials serve a 4-year term. Next election: October 2018. Warden elected December of each Election year.
HoursMon-Fri 9 am-4:30 pm
MeetingsCounty Council meetings: 1st and 3rd Wed of month at 7 pm in Council Chambers
Areas ServedEssex County
EligibilityResidents and taxpayers of Essex County
LanguagesEnglish
FeesNone
Agency Information
Established1792
Primary ExecutiveTom Bain, Warden; Phone: (Business) 519-776-6441 ext 1327 * (Residence) 519-728-2394 * (Cell) 519-567-9812; Email: tbain@lakeshore.ca
Alternate ExecutiveKen Antaya, Deputy Warden; Phone: (Residence) 519-972-3543 * (Cell) 519-563-8883; Email: kantaya@town.lasalle.on.ca
ElectionsEvery 4 years
Site Information
Located In CommunityEssex (Town of)
Address & Map
Essex County Civic Centre
360 Fairview Ave W, Ste 202
Essex, ON N8M 1Y6
 
View MapQuest Map
IntersectionFairview Ave and Co Rd 34
Topics
Service CategoriesCity/Town Council Offices
Other Details
Print MaterialCouncil Agendas, minutes and by-laws available on-line at www.countyofessex.on.ca