Contact Information
Office Phone 519-776-6441
After Hours Phone 519-776-6444
TTY Phone 1-877-624-4832
Fax 519-776-4455
E-Mail coeinfo@countyofessex.ca
Website www.countyofessex.ca
Social Media Facebook Twitter
Primary Contact Robert Maisonville, Chief Administrative Officer; Phone: ext 1325; Email: rmaisonville@countyofessex.ca
Alternate Contact Mary Birch, Director of Council and Community Services/Clerk; Phone: ext 1335; Email: clerk@countyofessex.ca
Description and Service Details
Description (Service) 14 member elected council represents the municipalities in Essex County (excluding Pelee Island) 
AMHERSTBURG: 
Aldo DiCarlo, Mayor  
(h) (519) 981-2605 (b) (519) 736-0012 
adicarlo@amherstburg.ca 
 
Leo Meloche, Deputy Mayor 
(h) (226) 346-0621 (b) (519) 736-0012 
lmeloche@amherstburg.ca 
 
ESSEX: 
Larry Snively, Mayor 
(h) (519) 890-2381 (b) (519) 776-7336 
lsnively@essex.ca 
 
Richard Meloche, Deputy Mayor 
(cell) 519-982-2776 (b) (519) 776-7336 
rmeloche@essex.ca 
 
KINGSVILLE: 
Nelson Santos, Mayor and Deputy Warden of Essex County 
(519) 796-5259 
nsantos@kingsville.ca 
 
Gord Queen, Deputy Mayor 
(h) (519) 733-4241 (b) (519) 733-2305 
pgordonqueen@msn.com 
 
LAKESHORE: 
Tom Bain, Mayor  
(h) (519) 728-2394 (b) (519) 728-1975 
tbain@lakeshore.ca 
 
Tracey Bailey, Deputy Mayor  
(b) (519) 728-2700  
tbailey@lakeshore.ca  
 
LASALLE:  
Marc Bondy, Mayor  
(h) (519) 972-3543 (b) (519) 969-7770 
mbondy@lasalle.ca  
 
Crystal Meloche, Deputy Mayor  
(h) (519) 990-0061 (b) (519) 969-7770  
cmeloche@lasalle.ca 
 
LEAMINGTON: 
Hilda MacDonald, Mayor  
(h) (519) 326-8035 (b) (519) 326-5761 
hilda.macdonald@leamington.ca  
 
Larry Verbeke, Deputy Mayor  
(b) 519-326-5761 
lverbeke@leamington.ca 
 
TECUMSEH: 
Gary McNamara, Mayor and Warden of Essex County 
(h) (519) 735-6654 (b) (519) 735-2184 ext 115 
gmcnamara@tecumseh.ca  
 
Joe Bachetti, Deputy Mayor  
(h) (519) 979-3339 (b) (519) 735-2184 
jbachetti@tecumseh.ca 
 
Elected officials serve a 4-year term. Next election: October 2022. Warden elected December of each Election year.
Hours Mon-Fri 9 am-4:30 pm
Meetings County Council meetings: 1st and 3rd Wed of month at 7 pm in Council Chambers
Areas Served Essex County
Eligibility Residents and taxpayers of Essex County
Application None required to attend meetings
Languages English ; French
Fees None
Agency Information
Established 1792
Primary Executive Gary McNamara, Warden; Phone: (Business) 519-735-2184 ext 115; Email: gmcnamara@tecumseh.ca
Alternate Executive Nelson Santos, Deputy Warden; Phone: (Residence) 519-796-5259; Email: nsantos@kingsville.ca
Elections Every 4 years
Site Information
Located In Community Essex
Address & Map
Essex County Civic Centre
360 Fairview Ave W, Suite 202
Essex, ON N8M 1Y6
 
View MapQuest Map
Intersection Fairview Ave and Co Rd 34
Physical Access Fully Accessible - Parking, Washroom and Entrance
Other Details
Print Material Council Agendas, minutes and by-laws available on-line at countyofessex.ca

Still can't find a service? Call us.

Call 2-1-1, Toll Free: 1-866-686-0045